Golden Pencil Award Winners

2nd Semester 1997-98

1st 2nd 3rd

Pascal Adv Pre-Calc Algebra I B
------------------- --------------------- -----------------------
Dan Longhouse Mary Burkhardt Stephanie Huelsman
James Teets Myro Lu Jeff Miller
Jenny Jensen Beth Boyle Bob Grobmyer
James Teets Meagan Wimmers Mary Keyes
James Teets Meagan Wimmers Jeff Miller
Justin Wagner Meagan Wimmers Stephanie Huelsman
Jon Grey Meagan Wimmers Jeff Miller
James Teets Meagan Wimmers Christina Hess
Mary Burkhardt Mary Keyes
Beth Boyle
Beth Boyle
Beth Boyle

5th 6th 7th
Adv Pre-Calc Adv Alg II Adv Alg II
----------------- -------------------- ----------------
Luke Frient Brittany McCune Mike Benko
Matt Petrillo Ryan Higgins Marty Schultz
Lindsey Whitehead Philip Heyse Mike Benko
Matt Petrillo Ryan Higgins Mike Benko
Matt Petrillo Jodie Kelly Brent Kirkland
Mike Lane Nick Brown Steven Price
David Kronenberger Andrea Dorsten Jacob Groshek
David Kronenberger Philip Heyse Audrey Rosengarten
Mike Lane Brittany McCune Jacob Groshek
Mike Lane
Matt Petrillo

A Golden Pencil Award is earned by achieving the highest score in a class on any test given by Mr. Peters. Golden Pencils are prized for their chameleon-like qualities, their good-luck-charm capabilities, and their quarter-average-raising abilities.

Back to JAP's Home Page

Last updated: June 2nd, 1998